Know the real cost before you sign.

Explore published loan costs and terms, with plain-English guides to the trade-offs.

Compare providers

UK providers

Explore providers

All providers

Three providers in score order. Rates shown are representative APRs supplied in our catalogue. A representative APR is the rate at least 51% of people accepted through that advert receive, so the rate you are offered may be higher. Compare the APR, the total amount repayable and the term together.

3 UK providers, ordered by Sherpa Score

Shawbrook Bank

Rep. APR
Not stated
Amount
Not stated
Term
Not stated
Funding
Not stated
Provider details
Products
Personal, Consolidation
Regulator field
FCA, PRA
Website
shawbrook.co.uk
Trustpilot field (undated)
4.6 · 19,000 reviews supplied

Supplied catalogue data; no uniform verification date. Confirm current APR, eligibility, permissions and terms.

Novuna Personal Finance

Rep. APR
6.70%
Amount (GBP)
£1,000–£35,000
Term
24–84 months
Funding
1–3 days
  • Min. age 21
Provider details
Products
Personal, Consolidation, Car finance
Regulator field
FCA
Prequalification field
Soft search
Website
novuna.co.uk
Trustpilot field (undated)
4.6 · 5,998 reviews supplied

Supplied catalogue data; no uniform verification date. Confirm current APR, eligibility, permissions and terms.

Rep. APR
6.20%
Amount (GBP)
£1,000–£50,000
Term
12–96 months
Funding
Same day
  • Min. age 18
Provider details
Products
Personal, Consolidation, Car finance, Mortgage, Credit card, Business
Regulator field
FCA
Prequalification field
Soft search
Website
hsbc.co.uk
Trustpilot field (undated)
4.5 · 26,956 reviews supplied

Supplied catalogue data; no uniform verification date. Confirm current APR, eligibility, permissions and terms.

Money guides · UK

Understand the trade-offs

All guides

How we compare

A score is a starting point.

Our published formula uses available APR, transparency and Trustpilot data. Missing inputs are omitted and the remaining weights rebalanced.

Read the method and its limits

A question about borrowing?

The Sherpa can explain the terms. Only a provider can confirm your eligibility and final rate.